Time flies

This time last year (well, give or take a few hours – never did get my head around that time difference), I was here:

Not a bad view, I’ll think you’ll agree! And the number one thing ticked off my bucket list.

bridge

Last weekend, I ticked off another – I climbed Arthur’s Seat in Edinburgh, on a long-planned long weekend with Mum.

arthur

Mum didn’t make it quite to the top, but it does get pretty scrambly (I have no idea what route we took – we were just kind of following random trails. And joggers.) And she is 64.

Anyway, I guess the lesson is, a year makes a big difference – but not that much difference. A lot has changed since we got back, but not everything has. And some things have changed for the better. I definitely feel like I’ve moved onward and upward, even if by not quite as much as I thought I would have by now. The important thing is to just keep climbing.

Leave a Reply

