Travel blogging!

I have something exciting to tell you. While I am on my travels, I’m going to be doing some freelance blogging for a fabby little website, Gap Year 365!

gapyear365Gap Year 365 is a real treasure trove of tips and tours for gap years, volunteering breaks and shorter trips, like the one I’m planning – and no, you don’t have to be a fresh-faced 18-year-old to get involved! There’s such an enormous range of advice and ideas to tailor make your dream trip, anywhere in the world. Since I discovered them on Twitter I’ve been trawling the site for inspiration!

They popped up in my Twitter feed advertising for freelance Travel Writers and I absolutely jumped at the chance.  (I was actually at my friend’s birthday party in Taunton at the time… Always working, me!) Something I have always wanted to be is a travel writer. And now, well… I kind of am!

While I told them I’m not actually jetting off til November, I was pretty keen to get scribbling – and check that they like how I write, of course! Luckily, they did… and my first post on how to choose a hostel went live earlier this month 🙂 You can read it here.

 

Leave a Reply

