ConGRADulations!

It’s Graduation Week this week! Cardiff is full of gowns, graduands and super-proud parents.

It’s scary to think that this was a whole three years ago:

grad1

grad2

And that this is a year ago already!

grad3

(That remains my favourite ever picture of me and my dad, by the way.)

Our work experience girl finished on Monday this week – she’s usually in on Wednesdays, but her ceremony was today. I signed off all her forms, emailed the placement organisers some feedback, and told her to let us know what she was doing. I know three years is a long ol’ time, but I still find it strange that I’m that side of it all now – that I’m not the intern myself anymore.

In a good way, though. I think the past 3 years I’ve done alright πŸ™‚ .

Leave a Reply

