POW! (part 2)

So you know I was writing that award entry the other day?

Well, I got back from a meeting this afternoon to an email saying…… I’ve been shortlisted!! Woohoo!

tumblr_m8m2w7Fb9E1rc1o0wo1_500

It was pretty unexpected, as it says on the website they wouldn’t be announcing the shortlist until the end of July. Unless they do a second shortlist? Hmmm.

I feel like I should be celebrating, but this week marked the start of Operation Bikini Body, sooooo… I went to Pilates. But I did enjoy Pilates, if that counts??

The next stage is a panel interview, with 3 judges, to “talk through my entry”. Eek!! For once it won’t just be Rob doing practice interviews of an evening! I’m a bit nervous, obviously, but also quite excited. It’s a great opportunity to meet some people in the industry (and hey, I’m in PR, I like meeting new people!). And in a way I’m glad there’s a face-to-face part. I always think you come across better in person – they can get more of a feel for who you are. I remember when I was job hunting and got rejected from things, I’d just think – if you just met me, I’d convince you I’d be good at this!

So things to remember: big smile, good handshake… wish me luck for 2 weeks’ time!

One thought on “POW! (part 2)

  1. Pingback: The Big Week! | What I Did Next

Leave a Reply

