What To Do Next?

There are so many things I want to do.

And while part of me thinks, well, why not? part of me also thinks… is it already too late?

I could just go and do them. Just go, just do it, why not. Life is what you make of it. It’s yours to do what you want with.

But then I think, if I do just go… what happens when I come back?

Would I be letting go of my stab at A Good Life, Doing Well For Myself – doing things the right way, the way you’re supposed to do them. The way I’ve kind of always done things. Or do you make yourself a good life by doing things the way you want to do them?

 

I think having to move again has unsettled me more than I thought it had. Unsettling is definitely the word for this summer.

I know I’ve said before, don’t give up what you want most for what you want now. But what if I want what I want most, now?

Leave a Reply

