In sickness and in health

As I mentioned in the last post, my kidneys do not like me very much at the moment. Well, until they quieten down, the feeling’s mutual! So my plan last night was to crawl into bed at about 8.45pm (rock and roll Halloween, right), watch Gossip Girl, and sleep.

Instead, however, I had a Facebook message from a friend who knows a PR company advertising for a graduate exec. So I spent the next hour and a bit researching them, devising an email, updating my CV, and sending it all off.

No rest for the wicked? No rest for the kidney-hating graduate, either, it seems. Like I’ve said before, you have to jump on opportunities, or risk them passing you by. This treadmill doesn’t really have sick days.

Feeling rough now though…

Leave a Reply

